Dannii Catera
Apr 8, 2024

--

My Medium ID is @danniicat

I would like to write for Know Thyself, Heal Thyself.

The articles I wish to submit to your publication will highlight the painful paths of varying recoveries, varying from overcoming drug addiction to healing my soul and my inner child from the narcissistic abuse I experienced as a child. I have also struggled with eating disorder(s) and often battled with an internal dialogue that focused on such immense self hatred that I often wondered if that is how Satan, himself, spoke to his prisoners.

Recovery is real and ongoing.

It's raw and painful.

It's beautiful and soul crushing.

But, let's keep it real, here: it is also funny as hell at times.

Cheers!

--

--

Dannii Catera

From riches to rags, from high life to low life. Come along for the ride. It's a psychological theme park over here.